Students pictured holding signs saying congratulations at Ware Shoals Primary School

The Board of Directors for the Ware Shoals Hall of Fame announces the  inductees for 2021:

Dr. Marcus Bishop, Distinguished Alumni

Mr. Charles D. Bolen, Distinguished Educator (Posthumous)

Mr. Grits Gresham, Distinguished Alumni (Posthumous)

Mr. George Rush, Distinguished Alumni

Mr. Loy Wagner, Distinguished Educator (Posthumous)

Congratulations to these individuals who have made significant contributions, inspiring praise and gratitude among their peers!

The Ware Shoals Hall of Fame programs honors those whose deeds and character exemplify outstanding achievement in their life's work and/or service to their communities.

The ceremony to recognize the 2020 and 2021 inductees is scheduled for September 17th at 1:30pm at Ware Shoals High School. That evening, inductees will be recognized during halftime at the football game.

The class of  2020 inductees are:

Mr. Tommy Davis, Distinguished Educator

Miss Letitia Frank, Distinguished Educator (Posthumous)

Mr. Frank Mitchell, Distinguished Alumni 

Mr. Fred Payne, Distinguished Alumni 

Dr. Lawrence Sanders, Distinguished Alumni