Ware Shoals Schools Hall of Fame - Class of 2022 Plaque Display

Join us this Friday, September 23rd, at 2pm in the auditorium of Ware Shoals High School for the induction of five new members of the Ware Shoals Schools Hall of Fame. 

The Hall of Fame, Class of 2022 members are: 

Ann Simmons Dean Parks - WSHS basketball  standout, high school and college coach

John Adams - President and CEO of Russell Athletics 

Felton Burton - Established Emerald Center, later renamed Burton Center

Howard "Slick" Drake -  Military, school, and civic leader

Dr. Jim Knight - VP of Erskine College, Chancellor of Clinch Valley College

We will livestream the event from our district Facebook page for those who are unable to attend.